Frequently Asked Questions on Cleaning Procedure

The steam cleaning process involves a specialist with or without a technician arriving at your location to assess the services you want performed and to double check your request form. They will then proceed by selecting the most suitable tools and procedure to use for optimal results. The steam cleaning machine is a powerful industrial-strength machine that is designed to penetrate the depths of your carpet or fabric and simultaneously extracting the vapour. We use hot steam combined with mild environmentally safe rug shampoo that is also safe for children, pets and yourself. Technicians will also pay special attention to problem areas by hand or in combination with the machine.

The entire cleaning process generally lasts between an hour to two, depending on the amount of service you require. During this time, the machines will emit loud noises, so you may take that into consideration when planning for your children or pets.

Our policy disallows any technicians to move dangerous or valuable objects and furniture that may sit on the carpet. This includes heavy furniture, and complicated audio and computer cables, so please make additional arrangements to have these items removed prior to our arrival to save time. If these items are left unmoved on the carpets, it will be left as is and our technicians will clean around the obscured sections of the carpet.

The carpet or upholstery will remain damp at the end of the process. Typically, it will dry within 6 to 8 hours in an air-conditioned environment or with the presence of a dehumidifier.

有關清潔步驟的常見問題

我們會派出一名專家(將視乎情況增派一名技術人員同行)為閣下提供蒸汽清潔之服務。首先, 他們會到場向閣下覆核您於較早前所預約的服務,再為閣下提供有關之清潔服務。技術人員會 按情況選取合適之工具和程序進行清潔,以達致最理想之清潔效果。我們採用達工業強度標準 的蒸氣清潔機器,該機器能滲透您的地毯或織物深處,同時釋出高溫蒸汽。我們將使用蒸汽配 合性質溫和而且符合環保標準的地毯清潔劑為您的地毯進行清潔。我們保證所使用的清潔劑對 您、您的孩子和寵物絕對安全。對於地毯上一些不適合用機器清潔的地方,技術人員將于以人 手處理。

整個清潔程序需時約一至兩小時。清潔時間的長短將取決於閣下所選取的服務。另外,清潔用 的機器於清潔過程中可能會發出噪音,故此我們不建議您的孩子與寵物留在清潔現場。

我們不容許員工移動任何於地毯上具潛在危險或貴重的物件,例如傢俱,音響器材和電線。故 請閣下於我們抵達清潔場地前,移走有關物件,以節省您寶貴的時間。若地毯上存在未被移走 的物件,負責的技術人員將只會清潔該物件附近的地毯,並不會對其所處之地毯部分作出清潔。

清潔完成後,地毯或墊襯物呈潮濕狀態屬正常現象。一般來說,在有空調或除濕機的環境下, 它們會在六至八小時內變乾。